Main Menu


 
 
 

Welcome

Pastor
Michael Hale / mhale@fbccenter.org

Raised in West Texas, Michael has pastored several churches before coming to Center in 2005. He and his wife, Olinda, have four children: Randy, Ryan, Amy, and Emily. Eight grandchildren. Michael enjoys painting landscapes with water colors or oils.
Education Minister
John Bender / jbender@fbccenter.org

John began his ministry here in 2002. His responsibilites include Education, Discipleship and Administration. He and his wife, Michele, have four children: Rebecca, Rachel, David, and Joel. Favorite Restaurant: Jalapeno Tree. Life verse Colossians 1.28-29
Music Minister
                           / @fbccenter.org
                                                 
  Youth Minister
Josh Sanford / jsanford@fbccenter.org

Josh began his work in the summer of 2013.  His lovely wife, Amy, works as a third grade school teacher for Center ISD.  Their two boys Joshua and Caleb make life interesting.                   
Financial Assistant
Sandra Yarborough / syarborough@fbccenter.org

Sandra has been a secretary for First Baptist Church for 45 years.  She and her husband, Rogers, are lifelong residence of Center.  Sandra has three daughters and 8 grandchildren.

Receptionist
Teresa Crawford / tcrawford@fbccenter.org

Teresa has been giving a friendly greeting to all who enter the offices for 7 years.

Music Assistant
Ruth Grayson / rgrayson@fbccenter.org

Ruth has been a missionary with the IMB to South Africa, Swaziland for 13 years. She has been married for 42 years with 4 children and 8 grandchildren. Hobbies include singing, playing piano, reading and facebooking. Life verses Psalm 139
Maintenance
Bobby Smith

Bobby is employed as a fulltime firefighter for the Center Fire Department and parttime with First Baptist.
Custodian
Margaret Youngblood

Margaret is married to Ronnie. She loves spending time with her grandchildren.
Preschool Coordinator
Sheri Hribal

Sheri has been our preschool coordinator for many years. She enjoys rocking the babies.
Center Learning Academy Director
Rebekah Davis     Rebekahd@fbccenter.org
                       
Rebekah joined us as director in 2013.  Rebekah's husband is Peter. 
Custodian
Carmen Morales

Carmen will celebrate her first year as custodian this year.  She has four beautiful children: Mario Jr, Fabian, Oswaldo, Estrella.